bsquaredesigns

creative invitation designer

Christmas Cards

Tis a great thing when you have a child close enough to do a combo christmas card and birth announcement. Which is what happened with my daugter Victoria. She was born on 10/10/10 (how perfect is that?) so for christmas I announced her. This christmas card was a lot of work, but it came out beautiful I think. But I can not claim that I came up with this idea first. A client wanted this for her christmas card and I changed it a bit for mine. It was such a good idea. This was the design I did for them.

Another year I did this design. I really, really, really liked this quote by Dr. Seuss. It gave me goosebumps when I read it. Because christmas is really my most favorite time of year, when everyone’s houses get all lit up and pretty. There just seems to be a little bit of magic in the air. Getting to see family that you haven’t seen in a year, letting the cousins all get together and play. Love it.

Leave a Reply

