bsquaredesigns

creative invitation designer

Pop-Up Valentine’s Day Card

This was my first attempt at a valentines day card. I usually do not support this holiday, I find it a marketing ploy and a holiday that makes single people feel sad. But since I have kids now, I have to participate in some form, and since I did my own valentines, I did not support the actual marketing holiday.

To do this invite you need a cooperative child (age 4 is a good age). If they are not being cooperative, I would try bribery… my son did it with the promise of 2 shows.  Just take the photo against a white background, so you can silo it easy. I put my daughter on the back, she was totally uncooperative and only being 15 months, she would not listen to bribery.

If enough people are interested on how to do this, I can upload the layouts of how I did it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2012 by in Valentines Day Cards and tagged , , , , , .
